HERITAGE™ Chocolate Cheesecake

Recipes Modern & Historic

Chocolate Cheesecake

Serving Size: Serves 12

INGREDIENTS

14 oz (435 g) gingersnaps, crushed fine
6 oz. (185 g) butter, melted
3/4 cup (175 ml) sugar
2 Tbsp. (30 ml) flour
1/2 Tsp. (2 ml) nutmeg
1/4 Tsp. (1 ml) salt
Three 8 oz. (85 g) packages cream cheese, room temperature
1 Tsp. (5 ml) vanilla
4 eggs, separated
1 cup (250 ml) cream
1/2 cup (120 ml) milk
1-1/2 cups (375 ml) HERITAGE™ Chocolate Drink
3/4 cup (175 ml) crystal (candied) ginger, chopped fine

DIRECTIONS

To Make Crust
Preheat oven to 325°F (160°C). Place gingersnaps in food processor and process until fine crumb forms. Move ginger crumbs to small bowl and add melted butter. Press mixture into bottom of a 10” springform pan. Bake for 10 minutes. Cool ten minutes.

To Make Filling
In a large bowl, mix sugar, flour, nutmeg, salt and cream cheese. Add vanilla and mix 1 minute. Separate egg yolks from whites. Place egg whites into small glass or metal bowl.

Add egg yolks to cream cheese mixture, one at a time, mixing well after each yolk. Add cream and milk and mix for 1 minute. Whip egg whites until stiff peaks form; fold egg whites into cream cheese mixture. Gently fold in grated chocolate and chopped ginger.

Pour mixture into springform pan. Bake at 325°F (160°C) for 50 minutes. Let cool in oven with door shut for 15 minutes. Remove and let cool for 1 hour. Place in refrigerator for a minimum of 6 hours – it’s best if left overnight to cool and blend flavours.

HERITAGE MC - Gâteau au fromage et au chocolat

Recettes

Gâteau au fromage et au chocolat

Rendement : 12 portions

INGRÉDIENTS

14 oz (435 g) biscuits secs au gingembre, finement émiettés
6 oz (185 g) beurre, fondu
1/4 tasse (175 mL) sucre
2 c. à table (30 mL) farine
1/2 c. à thé (2 mL) muscade
1/4 c. à thé (1 mL) sel
3 emballages de 8 oz (85 g) de fromage à la crème, à la température ambiante
1 c. à thé (5 mL) vanille
4 œufs, séparés
1 tasse (250 mL) crème
1/2 tasse (120 mL) lait
1 1/2 tasse (375 mL) boisson au chocolat HERITAGEMC
3/4 tasse (175 mL) gingembre confit, haché finement

DIRECTIVES

Pour la croûte
Préchauffer le four à 325 ºF (160 ºC). Au mélangeur, réduire les biscuits au gingembre en chapelure fine. Transférer celle-ci dans un petit bol et ajouter le beurre fondu. Presser la préparation au fond d'un moule à charnière de 10 po. Cuire au four 10 minutes. Laisser refroidir 10 minutes.

Pour la garniture
Dans un grand bol, combiner le sucre avec la farine, la muscade, le sel et le fromage à la crème. Ajouter la vanille et mélanger 1 minute. Séparer les jaunes d'œufs des blancs. Placer les blancs d'œufs dans un petit bol en verre ou en métal.

Ajouter les jaunes d'œufs à la préparation au fromage, un à la fois, en remuant bien après chaque ajout. Incorporer la crème et le lait, puis mélanger 1 minute. Battre au fouet les blancs d'œufs jusqu'à ce qu'ils forment des pics fermes, puis les incorporer à la préparation au fromage. Incorporer délicatement le chocolat râpé finement et le gingembre haché.

Verser la préparation dans le moule à charnière. Cuire au four à 325 ºF (160 ºC) pendant 50 minutes. Laisser refroidir dans le four, avec la porte fermée, pendant 15 minutes. Retirer du four et laisser refroidir 1 heure. Réfrigérer pendant au moins 6 heures. L'idéal est de réfrigérer toute la nuit pour que les saveurs se marient.